Reviews



Summary
4.8

Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We were looking to take our 2 granddaughters (aged 10yrs and 20yrs) for a short break in Devon to initially see the Donkey Sanctuary in Sidmouth. After searching many hotels we came across this gem on a working farm.Boy did the girls have fun helping out.We all enjoyed it very much and everyone was so lovely.We had breakfast in the farmhouse on our last morning which was excellent.We all highly recommend coming here.You will not be disappointed.

Response

it was lovely to meet you all. thank you

Reviewer: Jan W | Sat 28th Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&B in a lovely countryside location. Delicious breakfast each morning. Very relaxing, would definitely recommend!

Response

thank you Naomi, it was nice to meet you all.

Reviewer: Naomi S | Tue 30th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Perfect farm stay - Rating 5/5

Higher Bruckland Farm offers peaceful and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of the countryside. Welcomed by the owner following a later than planned arrival. Room was bright and cheery withen-suite facilities and small annexe with chairs and tea/coffee making facilities and pleasant views over the surrounding countryside.Friendly and homely atmosphere through our stay. Would definitely stay there again should we holiday in the area.

Response

thank you Stephen

Reviewer: Mr. B | Mon 22nd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


All you could wish for! - Rating 5/5

Sandie is a wonderful host at this gorgeous farmhouse with spectacular views. The breakfasts are to die for and our rooms are very comfortable and clean. Would most definitely recommend Higher Bruckland Farm.

Response

lovely to see you again thank you Michele

Reviewer: Michele W | Tue 16th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Absolutley Fantastic Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

First time we have stayed at Higher Bruckland Farm, if you like home from home experiences and extremley kind and caring hosts then honestly this is the place for you, we as a family absolutley loved the experience, Sandie and her wonderful family including grandchildren catered for our every need, including allergies with no issue at all. Thank you so much Sandie and and family, we will be back soon to see you all again.

Response

thank you

Reviewer: Sarah-Jane B | Sat 6th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Very relaxing - Rating 5/5

Sandie was very welcoming and the breakfast was something to die for kept you going all day . A lovely place to stay quiet and relaxing ,will certainly return again .

Response

glad you enjoyed your stay thank you

Reviewer: Mr L | Wed 3rd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay . Family so welcoming nothing was too much trouble . My grandchildren really enjoyed seeing the animals . Will be booking again with other family . Thank you

Response

thank you

Reviewer: Pamela R | Tue 26th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Nice hostess, nice breakfast and clean rooms in a lovely environment.

Response

thank you

Reviewer: Luimstra | Wed 13th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Idyllic English country farmhouse - Rating 5/5

So pleased that our group had the pleasure to stay at Higher Breckland farm. Sandy was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. The location was exactly what we were hoping for , it was visually stunning and the sound was one of of peace and tranquillity. Lovely comfortable beds in quaint rooms with hot water in abundance for a good shower, before a hearty breakfast was served with local produce and the best farm fresh eggs !Being welcome to wander the farm was a joy , the calves chickens and horses were a delight.Only a very short drive to the friendly local pubs for lunch and dinner made eating out a breeze , and also centrally located to many beautiful seaside towns is a bonus.We would definitely come back here again .Thankyou for your hospitality.

Response

It was lovely to meet you all thank you

Reviewer: Linda H | Thu 30th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Higher Bruckland Farm. Sandy was all welcoming and or children loved going around the farm and nearby walks. Great location and everyone said it was the best breakfast!

Response

thank you

Reviewer: Camila L | Sat 4th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago